You are not logged in.

Dear visitor, welcome to Runes of Magic EU. If this is your first visit here, please read the Help. It explains in detail how this page works. To use all features of this page, you should consider registering. Please use the registration form, to register here or read more information about the registration process. If you are already registered, please login here.

Saturday, October 18th 2014, 12:36pm

Best secondary class for rogue?

This is my second post on these forums, hope this is in the correct place.

So i started playing with my friend yesterday (I am a mage, him a rogue) and i have already made a thread on the best secondary class for mage in the mage section, but we also need to know the best secondary class for a rogue. I heard rogue/knight was meant to be pretty good, although i remain open-minded. If there is no 'best' secondary class that stands out in particular, tell me the pros and cons of the options so we can make an educated decision. He is an elf, if that makes any difference.

Thanks in advance :)

Masazuka

Professional

Saturday, October 18th 2014, 1:50pm

All depends on what your friend wants to be... r/k does nice dps but is better as tank or offtank on the other hand r/m its a very good dps, so if your friend wants to be dps better choose r/m, almost all rogues are r/m nowdays.
The less you respond to rude, critical, argumentative people, the more peaceful your life will become.

Saturday, October 18th 2014, 8:25pm

Ok, thanks for the advice, he is probably going to go Rogue/Mage for the higher DPS, since i am going to be Mage/Druid.

Sypereth

Beginner

Sunday, January 25th 2015, 3:05am

almost all rogues are r/m nowdays.
And we, R/S's, got forsaken :(